Blog Logo

Blog Categories

Five KCRAR Members Inducted into RPAC Hall of Fame at 2024 NAR Spring Conference

May 10, 2024 in Government Affairs

Five KCRAR members were inducted into the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) Hall of Fame this week in Washington, D.C. T. David Rogers, who was originally inducted in 2009, this year was inducted into a new Hall of Fame level for a lifetime contribution of $100,000. John Brocker, Jennifer Langston-Justus and Dan O’Neill were also inducted into a new level for a lifetime contribution of $50,000. Sydney West was newly inducted into the Hall of Fame, indicating a lifetime contribution of $25,000 to RPAC. These five members were all honored at the RPAC Hall of Fame ceremony at the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) mid-year conference.

As a founding member of KCRAR, Rogers served as its first president in 2001 as well as Heartland MLS president in 1997. He remains actively involved in both KCRAR and HMLS, having served on numerous additional committees at the local and state levels, including RPAC Trustees.

Brocker is a past president of the Kansas Association of REALTORS® (KAR) and an involved member of KCRAR and the Southeast Kansas Chapter of KCRAR. He has served on numerous committees, including as a director for NAR.

Jennifer Langston-Justus is the 2023 REALTOR® of the Year for both KCRAR and Missouri REALTORS® (MR). She currently serves on numerous committees, including the KCRAR Missouri Advocacy Committee and the MR Board of Directors.

O’Neill is a past president of KCRAR. He currently serves on the Board of Directors for both MR and KCRAR, as well as multiple committees, including KCRAR Missouri Advocacy Committee.

West is the immediate past president of KCRAR. She was the 2020 KCRAR Salesperson of the Year, and is highly involved at the Association, serving on multiple committees, including the KCRAR Kansas Advocacy Committee.

“Congratulations and a big thank you to these REALTOR® Champions who have not only given their money but also their time and talents to advocate for our industry,” said KCRAR President Cindy Cunningham. “With all of the challenges we face, I’m confident about the future of organized real estate because of members like T. David, Dan, John, Jennifer and Sydney. Please join me honoring them for their achievements.”

Also at the conference, Kansas and Missouri were both awarded the RPAC Triple Crown, which recognizes the achievement of RPAC fundraising goals and member participation, among other criteria.

Linda Cone • May 10, 2024 at 2:47 pm

Congrats So proud of you all. Thankful I’m in same Association


Linda Cone • May 10, 2024 at 2:43 pm

So proud to be a member of KCRAR and have these caring Realtors representing our community. Thank you for all you have done for us and our communities


Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.