Blog Logo

Blog Categories

Award Winners Announced, 2024 Leadership Introduced at KCRAR Holiday Party

December 7, 2023 in KCRAR

Image description: Cindy Cunningham raises her right hand on stage as Darrel Stiles installs her as president at the 2023 Holiday Party.

Around 400 REALTORS® and Industry Partners gathered this week at the Loews Kansas City Hotel to witness the installation of 2024 KCRAR President Cindy Cunningham and Heartland MLS President Amy Voltz, as well as the announcement of the 2023 KCRAR award winners.

The 2023 Good Neighbor Community Service Award was presented to Barbara Walk, RE/MAX Realty Suburban, for her work founding Bailee’s Closet, an organization that works to provide clothing to children in foster care, victims of domestic violence, and families struck by crisis.

The 2023 Industry Partner of the Year Award was presented to Gwen Goins, Prosperity Home Mortgage. Goins is a veteran and a lender with over 36 years of experience in mortgage origination. She serves as the 2023 Chair of the KCRAR Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee and frequently volunteers her time to speak at educational events for agents and consumers.

The 2023 Salesperson of the Year Award was presented to Angela Lofton, ReeceNichols Town Center. This award is given each year to a nominee who is actively involved in selling real estate, performing in adherence to the Code of Ethics and demonstrates a positive professional attitude in their business. Lofton is a past president of Heartland MLS and totaled $7 million in sales volume during the past year.

The 2023 REALTOR® of the Year Award was awarded to Jennifer Langston-Justus, Dream Properties Real Estate. The REALTOR® of the Year Award is KCRAR’s highest honor, awarded each year to a REALTOR® who exemplifies REALTOR® professionalism at a distinguished level. Langston-Justus is a Platinum “R” Inventor in the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) as well as an RPAC Hall of Fame member. Her involvement in the local, state and national associations show a dedication to political advocacy.

Also at the event, 2023 KCRAR President Sydney West and Heartland MLS President Kyle Niemann thanked the 2023 Boards of Directors before Niemann “passed the gavel” on to Voltz as 2024 President of Heartland MLS. Then, Darrel Stiles took the stage to officially install Cunningham as the 2024 President of the Kansas City Regional Association of REALTORS®.

The Holiday Party was made possible through the support of sponsors including:

  • Truity Credit Union
  • Continental Title Company
  • Heartland Title
  • Central Bank of the Midwest
  • Platinum Title

Jeff Carson • December 8, 2023 at 3:57 pm

Congratulations and Best Wishes to both KCRAR President Cindy and HMLS President Amy and thank you to Sydney West and Kyle Niemann for your leadership and hard work in 2023.


Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.