Blog Logo

Blog Categories

Winners of Industry Achievement Awards Named, New Leadership Installed During Annual Holiday & Awards Event

November 30, 2017 in KCRAR

The Kansas City Regional
Association of REALTORS® (KCRAR) installed its 2018 president and
presented its 2017 awards, including the prestigious REALTOR® of the
Year honor, on Wednesday, Dec. 6 during the KCRAR Holiday Party, Awards &
Installation event held at the Courtyard Marriot at Briarcliff. Over 400 KCRAR
REALTOR® members, affiliate members and guests attended the event.

Andrea Sheridan, Keller Williams
Realty, was installed as the 2018 president of the Kansas City Regional
Association of REALTORS®. Sheridan will lead the organization’s
Board of Directors, representing nearly 10,000 members.

The event also recognized industry
leaders who have helped build and maintain a strong real estate community
throughout the Kansas City metro and surrounding areas. The following awards
were presented during the event:

  • 2017 Community Service Award – Mark Solomon,
    Keller Williams Kansas City North
  • 2017 Affiliate of the Year – Kenna Arnold, Security
    1st Title
  • 2017 Salesperson of the Year – Alex Goering,
    Better Homes & Gardens – Kansas City Homes
  • 2017 REALTOR® of the Year – Kristi Ferrara, Better
    Homes & Gardens – Kansas City Homes
  • 2017 Distinguished Service Award – Scottie
    Broderick, RE/MAX Stateline

“Winning a KCRAR ‘Of the Year’ award is such an honor,
as it’s one that comes as a recognition of excellence by fellow REALTORS®,”
said Susan Bowers, chair of KCRAR’s Awards Committee.

Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.