Blog Logo

Blog Categories

KCRAR ‘Of the Year’ Award Winners Announced at Annual Holiday Party

December 2, 2020 in KCRAR

The Kansas City Regional Association of REALTORS® presented its 2020 award winners on Wednesday evening during its virtual Holiday Party, Awards and Installation event. Each of the award recipients have helped build and maintain a strong real estate community throughout the Kansas City region.

The 2020 Community Service Award was presented to Beth Franklin, Keller Williams Southland. Franklin has been volunteering with the Salvation Army of Independence for 10 years, where she serves on the advisory council. She has raised thousands of dollars to support the Salvation Army and their Crossroads Shelter, which is the only emergency shelter for homeless families in eastern Jackson County.

The 2020 Industry Partner of the Year Award was presented to Natalie Hill, First American Title. Hill has volunteered on KCRAR committees including REALTOR® Party Advisory Group, Events and Outreach Advisory group and more. She has also played a role in many of KCRAR’s community service events, such as REALTORS® Rock the Block, the Upcycle Challenge and Shred Day, which all raised funds for Habitat for Humanity of Kansas City.

The 2020 Newcomer of the Year Award was presented to Sarah Rupp, Better Homes and Gardens Kansas City Homes. Rupp has been licensed for one year, and in that time, she has closed $1.7 million in addition to her contributions to sales in which she was assisting other agents. She has also been active in community service efforts with Friends of Parkville Animal Shelter, Habitat for Humanity of Kansas City and Veterans Community Project.

The 2020 Salesperson of the Year Award was presented to Sydney West, RE/MAX Infinity. West has served this year as treasurer of the KCRAR Board of Directors in addition to her continual contributions on the committee level for both KCRAR and the Kansas Association of REALTORS® (KAR). Last year, West was a top 15% Heartland MLS producer, with a total sales volume over $5.6 million.

The 2020 REALTOR® of the Year Award was presented to Lin Van Meter, RE/MAX Innovations. Van Meter has served on the KCRAR Board of Directors, as well as numerous committees. This year she led the Missouri Women’s Council of REALTORS® as President. She continually contributes to the Children’s Miracle Network and volunteers each year at the REALTORS® Rock the Block event to benefit Habitat for Humanity of Kansas City. All award winners were selected by a committee of their peers for outstanding contributions to the local community and real estate industry.

Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.