Blog Logo

Blog Categories

KCRAR and Heartland MLS Introduce 2023 Presidents at Annual Holiday Party

December 8, 2022 in KCRAR

Over 500 REALTORS® and Industry Partners gathered this week at the Loews Kansas City Hotel to witness the installation of KCRAR’s 2023 President Sydney West and Heartland MLS’s 2023 President Kyle Niemann.

KCRAR and Heartland MLS CEO Kipp Cooper kicked off the event with a look back at the year’s endeavors and the premiere of KCRAR’s Year in Review video. He thanked the KCRAR members and volunteer leaders for their time and commitment to the Association and presented 2022 KCRAR President Michael Pierce with the Missouri Eagle Award and KCRAR Presidential Leadership Award.

Pierce and 2022 Heartland MLS President Alex Goering reflected on their accomplishments from the past year before “passing the gavel” on to West and Niemann. They recognized the commitment and dedication of their respective 2022 Boards of Directors before West and Niemann each took the stage for their presidential installations. Both incoming presidents have shown dedication to the real estate industry through years of involvement in Association committees and Boards of Directors.

Both West and Niemann acknowledged in their remarks at the event the importance of the members of the Board of Directors, who are the key decision and policy makers for the Association and MLS.

2023 KCRAR Board of Directors:

  • Sydney West, President
  • Cindy Cunningham, President-Elect
  • Andrew Mall, Treasurer
  • Michael Pierce, Past President
  • Shelby Briggs Austin 
  • Daniel Brocato 
  • Dina Birks 
  • Don Burns 
  • Kathryn Clark 
  • Chris Collins 
  • Daniel Hartman 
  • David Nichols 
  • Kyle Niemann 
  • Dan O’Neill 
  • Andi Pawlowski 
  • Annie Premis 
  • Crystal Swearingen
  • Harley Todd

2023 Heartland MLS Board of Directors:

  • Kyle Niemann, President
  • Amy Voltz, President-Elect
  • John Ketchum, Treasurer
  • Alex Goering, Past President
  • Sarah Bloustine 
  • Kristi Soligo Fleshman 
  • Beth Franklin 
  • Majid Ghavami 
  • Shelly Hildebrandt 
  • Angela Lofton 
  • Mark Maschger 
  • Kathy Minden 
  • Cory Stewart 
  • Jessica Thomas 
  • Sydney West

Ahead of the Holiday Party, KCRAR’s Young Professionals Network filled the room at the Bar Stilwell for a pre-party, which raised over $250 in donations for Mimi’s Pantry, a KC REALTOR®-founded non-profit fighting food insecurity in Kansas City’s Northland.

The Holiday Party was made possible through the support of sponsors including:

  • Dinner Sponsors: Heartland Title and Offerpad
  • Drink Sponsors: Trapp Fragrances and Continental Title
  • Dessert Sponsors: First American Title and Security 1st Title
  • Entertainment Sponsors: and rickdavisTITLE
  • Photobooth Sponsor: Platinum Title
  • YPN Pre-Party Sponsors: Sunflower Bank and Meridian Title Company

Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.