Blog Logo

Blog Categories

KCRAR and Heartland MLS Introduce 2021 Presidents at Virtual Holiday Party

December 3, 2020 in KCRAR

Tony Conant and Angela Lofton

The Kansas City Regional Association of REALTORS® (KCRAR) installed its 2021 President, Tony Conant, during its Annual Holiday Party, Awards and Installation event, held virtually for the first time. Over 230 KCRAR REALTOR® members and industry partners attended this online event.

2020 KCRAR President Bobbi Howe gave a summary of the Association’s biggest accomplishments of the year, including the advocacy work done to ensure real estate remained an essential business during the COVID-19 lockdown.

“In large part due to KCRAR’s advocacy efforts during this time, real estate was deemed an essential business in every county in KCRAR’s jurisdiction,” Howe said during the event. “Combine that with continued demand for housing, and our industry was able to make it through the lockdown and continues to thrive amid this pandemic.”

She recognized this year’s volunteer Directors on the KCRAR Board before Craig Conant took the stage to install his son, Tony Conant, as KCRAR 2021 President. During his time at the mic, Tony Conant shared inspiration from musical artists including Demi Lovato, Bon Jovi and Kelly Clarkson to emphasize that loving and respecting one another is key during this pandemic.

2020 Heartland MLS President Michael Pierce also recognized the 2020 HMLS Board of Directors before passing the gavel to 2021 HMLS President Angela Lofton. During her speech, Lofton honored two late friends, REALTOR® Janice Lindberg and Vice President of HMLS Cathy Holefelder, who both inspired her to take a leadership role in the MLS.

Conant and Lofton also thanked the Directors they will be leading in 2021 on the KCRAR and HMLS Boards of Directors.

KCRAR 2021 Board of Directors:

  • Michael Pierce
  • Sydney West
  • Bobbi Howe
  • Steve Banks
  • Christian Barnes
  • Kathryn Clark
  • Linda Cone
  • Cindy Cunningham
  • Scott DeNeve
  • John Hoefer
  • Jennifer Langston Justus
  • Angela Lofton
  • David Nichols
  • Andi Pawlowski
  • Annie Premis
  • Amy Ringsdorf
  • Stephen W. Smith
  • Scott Theis
  • Harley Todd

Heartland MLS 2021 Board of Directors:

  • Alex Goering
  • Kyle Niemann
  • Gregg Davidson
  • Sarah Bloustine
  • Tony Conant
  • Kristi Ferrara
  • Wayne Gray
  • John Ketchum
  • Mark Maschger
  • Kathy Minden
  • Cory Stewart
  • Dan Sweeney
  • Amy Voltz
  • Krista Wilson

KCRAR thanks its event sponsors for making this year’s Holiday Party possible: CoreLogic, Capitol Federal, Continental Title, Platinum Title, Secured Title of Kansas City and First American Title.

Join the Conversation

We'll never share your email address with anyone else.

We'd a follow.